summer time is where magic happens

post show group pictureThis is the group of us post show at Tivoli. Bartholin was 3 of the most amazing weeks in my life. It was something very real and emotional in this digitally obsessed world. I miss it.
I miss …
Copenhagen
constant human interaction without technology
dancing every day and learning more about life than I have in a long time
new friends and old friends
being me, no questions asked
ice cream and pizza whenever we wanted
dancing all the freakin’ time
<3 <3 <3 <3

p.s. if it’s at all in my power I’m going back next year.
p.p.s. I’m on the far right 2nd row.

Author: Monica

punk rock ballerina. writer. adventurer.

5 thoughts on “summer time is where magic happens”

  1. Hi Monica , when in CPH , did you chance to meet Gudrun Bojesen she dances with the Royal Ballet . I know or rather know of her through a mutual friend here in Los Angeles.

    I assume you are from Oregon , so what are you doing so far from home.

    I was born and grew up in cph , went to live in the US at 20. My brother Kurt Hakonsson (he’s a doctor , MD) stil lives in DK near the ROYAL THEATER.

    Send me a note sometime , I like your freestyle.

    My wife is a mucisian ,classical music.

    Leif Hakonsson dane1@att.net

    1. I miss dancing with you, too! You would have absolutely loved the modern class we had, and the people, and the food. My life plans are totally up the air right now but I’m still planning on a reunion before too much time passes us by!

Leave a Reply

