the wonderful world of twitter….. and a photo

So, here I was, all set to tell you something and show you a photo. (I went to Stonehenge, Bath & Stratford upon Avon today).
Except then I was checking Twitter, as I do.
And on of my favorite authors (who happens to be married to one of my favorite musicians)
tweeted a link to a photo
that was taken at the concert I went to last Friday
it was a photo I took.
I’m not gonna lie, I almost screamed.
Then I ran out of my room and quietly knocked on my roommate’s door.
The first time I attempted to say anything, it came out gibberish.
BUT NEIL GAIMAN LOVES ONE OF MY PHOTOS
Knowing that someone who you respect likes something you’ve done is one of the best feelings.
Then when they share that with 1.6 million people,
well.
I still don’t have words.
But I’m pretty sure I’m going to find a way to say thank you.

oh, and incase you really have no idea why I am so excited by this all: what I originally came online to share with you.
since this is one of the pretty things I saw today.

stonehenge

Author: Monica

punk rock ballerina. writer. adventurer.

2 thoughts on “the wonderful world of twitter….. and a photo”

Leave a Reply

