the old cherry tree

on June 30th 1985 my parents married under this tree. That’s only one of the reasons this tree is my favorite I’ve ever seen. This tree is huge and ancient. I’ve climbed it (shhh!) and laid beneath it in the summer. I pass it a lot, it’s right on the bike path, on the river.

I snapped this picture quickly with my iphone on a weekend morning walk with my grandma and dad. Β I didn’t expect to capture the essence of this tree… but I can’t get over this photo. So I had to share. :)

Author: Monica

punk rock ballerina. writer. adventurer.

2 thoughts on “the old cherry tree”

Leave a Reply

