I did things. Recap.

I did a few things. Quite a few really. Or it seems like it.

I went to SxSW. Something I’ve been wanting to do for 5 years and I never imagined I’d make it. (It’s really expensive). Things like this and this happened, oh, and I hung out at the Austin Facebook office for a bit. It was sunny and warm and I felt like the air was full of potential. Realize that as I talk about everything that was South By I get a stupid happy smile and my brain is basically going Sun! Amanda Palmer hugged me!* (twice!) Ideas! Inspiration! Sun!

Then I came back to Eugene, and I think it’s now safe to annonce that I’ll be spending 5 weeks in Australia in August & September! My boss gave the okay for me to take a working holiday. I’ll be hitting up Melbourne, Sydney, Coffs Harbour, Byron Bay & Brisbane for sure. I’m still working on other details, but my flights in and out of Australia are bought and that’s what really matters anyway!

When I got back I also got pretty sick. Well, the most sick I’ve been in a couple of years I think. Still recovering, but Oregon is slowly creeping into spring and I think I might have finally found a rhythm.

But moving forward. Dance. Work. Sleep. Travel. Repeat.

*we finally have a date for the house party!!
**oh my, this has been a lot of exclamation marks

Author: Monica

punk rock ballerina. writer. adventurer.

Leave a Reply

